Congratulations to our 27 Nightingale Award Nominees!

Image: Congratulations to our 27 Nightingale Award Nominees!

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the Spectrum Health Care nurses that were nominated for the 2016 Toronto Star’s Nightingale Award.

The Nightingale Award is presented each year to an Ontario nurse nominated by his or her patients or peers. The recipient and honourable mentions are selected by representatives from Ontario’s nursing associations and the Toronto Star.

This was our best year yet with 27 nominations and the most nominations for nurses working for a home health care provider. This is an amazing achievement and we want to thank our nurses for being outstanding professionals in their field. Please join us in congratulating the following nurses who were nominated for this prestigious award:

Fayron Ambrose, RN

Oyewunmi Ayoola, RN

Simcha Ben Abraham, RN

Francine Bohn, RN

Marcia Campbell, RN

Ruth Cartwright, RN

Amaris Daosouk, RN

Deborah Dell’Angelo, RN

Navdeep Dhamkal, RN

Pushpal Dhanoa, RN

Nigel Forbes, RN

Tara Gault, RN

Marion Harris, RN

Michael Ibiaz, RPN

Mira Lee, RPN

Lincoln Lewis, RPN

Stephanie Maratta, RPN

Melisa McNaught, RPN

Lori-Anne Meikle, RN

Osaiga Omoruyi, RN

Ben Osakue, RN

Pratik Patel, RN

Elzbieta Paufler, RN

Jolanta Rapacz, RN

Analiza Raquinio, RPN

Kamila Sawez, RN

Anne Simmons, RN

View the full list of Nightingale Award Nominees here.